THE GOOD, THE BAD AND THE UGLY (but not necessarily in that order)

good, bad & ugly drawing

Ah yes, those good ol’ Clint Eastwood spaghetti westerns. Who can forget them? I am sure many can if they aren’t fans of Clint Eastwood, but for those of us who like his movies/his acting they remain high on the list. Certainly they did launch his career.  Then there was Charles Bronson who also got a big boost by succeeding in Europe before making it big here. This article I am writing is not about either of these actors, movies, or anything of the sort. If fact, as often is the case I don’t have a clue what I am going to write about as I start typing away here. I was just sitting here when the words “THE GOOD, THE BAD AND THE UGLY” popped into my head followed by “not necessarily in that order”. Now all I have to do is make something out of this. Does that sound strange to you? Sometimes things just happen this way for me when it comes to writing something for this blog … and not just this blog, but all the blogs I have had before. I guess it is just the way my mind works … at least some of the time.

When I look at those words … good, bad and ugly … I really don’t think of the infamous western movie so much as I do “good news”, “bad news”  and “ugly truth” or “ugly situation”. And when I think of good news, bad news and ugly truth/situation I then think of “but not necessarily in that order”. I would imagine that this isn’t making much sense to you but I will further explain it. I will try to make it a short explanation. Good news  equates to the “Gospel” (of Jesus Christ) as that is what the word gospel means … good news. Bad news is the fact that hell awaits all mankind. And that is the ugly truth! In order to grasp and appreciate the good news (the gospel) one has to first grasp and understand the bad news. The good news is just not good news unless one has become aware of and is concerned over the bad news. Are you following me? The bad news is we are hellbound! The good news is we don’t have to go to hell! And with that the ugly truth is changing dramatically into something beautiful.

what is the gospel

Resources

My Personal Testimony

good, bad & ugly

Perhaps the next time you think of this movie title you might think beyond

hollywood sign

as there are far more significant matters to concern ourselves with.

About Steve Newbauer

I have a few current blogs (tadpolerider1, navysight, and truthtoponder) so I am keeping busy. I hope you the reader will find these blogs interesting and enjoy your time here. Feel free to email me at stevenewbauer at outlook.com

Posted on May 20, 2014, in truth to ponder and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

