TRUTH TO PONDER

TRUTH TO PONDER … more than just a title of a blog. It is my strongest desire that this blog be a means of communicating God’s Truth to all who will look, consider and allow Him to speak into their hearts and lives. I say this because I know quite well what it is like to go thru life with a closed mind and hardened heart when it comes to God and anything of a spiritual nature. For the first 30 years of my life I was an atheist. I totally rejected the concept of  God existing nor was I interested in anything of a spiritual nature in my life. You can read about how all this changed by clicking here on this link … THE PRAYER OF AN ATHEIST

First Timothy 3:15 reads: “and that from childhood you have known the sacred writings which are able to give you the wisdom that leads to salvation through faith which is in Christ Jesus.”   Hebrews 3:15 reads: “TODAY IF YOU HEAR HIS VOICE, DO NOT HARDEN YOUR HEARTS, AS WHEN THEY PROVOKED ME.” There is nothing more serious. There is nothing more important. And eternity is a very long time to regret bad choices we made in this life. It is only in this life that we have the opportunity to respond to a loving God Who died in our place so we would not have to pay the penalty for our sin. If you have not already answered this question I ask you now … WHAT WILL YOU DO WITH JESUS?

About Steve Newbauer

I have a few current blogs (tadpolerider1, navysight, and truthtoponder) so I am keeping busy. I hope you the reader will find these blogs interesting and enjoy your time here. Feel free to email me at stevenewbauer at outlook.com

Posted on May 20, 2014, in truth to ponder and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

