YOU CAN MISS HEAVEN BY 18 INCHES

Did you know you can miss heaven by 18 inches or less? It is true! That is the distance between our mind and our heart. Quite simply it is not enough to simply believe in our heads  in God and even the gospel message of “Jesus saves”. Satan believes in God and knows God’s Word but he won’t be going to heaven. We must embrace the gospel and the Savior deep within our innermost being. We must be “born again” and become new creations in Jesus Christ. Yes, it goes way beyond just simply believing in our heads.

I am reminded of the song “Born Again” sung by Evie Tornquist back in the 1970s.

Here are the words to the song:

You May Think It’s Foolish What I’m Going To Say,
I’m Not Ashamed, No Not Ashamed,
One Day I prayed Jesus, Take My Sin Away,
And That’s When I was Born Again,

Born Again, there’s Really Been A Change in Me,
Born Again, Just Like Jesus Said,
Born Again, And All Because of Calvary,
I’m Glad So Glad, That I’ve Been Born Again.

One Man Came To Jesus, John and Chapter 3,
Oh So Afraid, Oh So Afraid,
Master Your From God, I really Do Believe,
And Jesus said, Be Born Again.

Born Again, there’s Really Been A Change in Me,
Born Again, Just Like Jesus Said,
Born Again, And All Because of Calvary,
I’m Glad So Glad, That I’ve Been Born Again.

It is so true … God wants to recreate us from what we are and have become apart from Him and mold us into His image having the “mind of Christ”. Truly when we “receive” Jesus we will never be the same again. We will have a new life in Christ. And that brings to mind another song by Evie …

Please don’t miss heaven … not even by a mere 18 inches.

About Steve Newbauer

I have a few current blogs (tadpolerider1, navysight, and truthtoponder) so I am keeping busy. I hope you the reader will find these blogs interesting and enjoy your time here. Feel free to email me at stevenewbauer at outlook.com

Posted on May 20, 2014, in truth to ponder and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

